The Wheel of Time TV Series Release Date, Cast, Books & Trailer

The Wheel of Time

The Wheel of Time TV series

The Wheel of Time is a new American epic fantasy television series that will debut on Amazon Prime Video. The show is produced by Sony Pictures Television and Amazon Studios and is directed by Rafe Judkins. It is based on the same-named novel series by Robert Jordan.

Also Check : Last Shoot Out 2021 Movie, Trailer, Release Date, Cast and plot

The first season will begin on Prime Video on November 19, 2021, with eight episodes streaming between November 19 and December 24, 2021.The series got renewed for a second season in May 2021, one month before its premiere.

The Wheel of Time Trailer

The Wheel of Time Release Date

The series beginan on Amazon Prime Video on November 19, 2021, with the first three episodes available instantly and the rest following on a weekly basis until the season finale on December 24, 2021.

The Wheel of Time Characters / The Wheel of Time Cast

  • Rosamund Pike as Moiraine, an Aes Sedai
  • Josha Stradowski as Rand al’Thor
  • Marcus Rutherford as Perrin Aybara
  • Zoë Robins as Nynaeve al’Meara
  • Barney Harris as Mat Cauthon
  • Madeleine Madden as Egwene al’Vere
  • Daniel Henney as al’Lan Mandragoran
  • Michael McElhatton as Tam al’Thor
  • Álvaro Morte as Logain Ablar
  • Hammed Animashaun as Loial, an Ogier
  • Alexandre Willaume as Thom Merrilin, a gleeman
  • Johann Myers as Padan Fain, a traveling merchant
  • Maria Doyle Kennedy as Illa, a Tinker
  • Daryl McCormack as Aram, a Tinker
  • Narinder Samra as Raen, a Tinker
  • Priyanka Bose as Alanna Mosvani, an Aes Sedai
  • Emmanuel Imani as Ihvon, Alanna’s Warder
  • Taylor Napier as Maksim, Alanna’s Warder
  • Christopher Sciueref as Abell Cauthon
  • Juliet Howland as Natti Cauthon
  • Mandi Symonds as Daise Congar
  • Lolita Chakrabarti as Marin al’Vere
  • Michael Tuahine as Bran al’Vere
  • David Sterne as Cenn Buie
  • Abdul Salis as Eamon Valda, a Whitecloak
  • Stuart Graham as Geofram Bornhald, a Whitecloak
  • Kae Alexander as Min Farshaw
  • Sophie Okonedo as Siuan Sanche, an Aes Sedai and the Amyrlin Seat
  • Clare Perkins as Kerene Nagashi, an Aes Sedai
  • Peter Franzén as Stepin, a Warder
  • Pasha Bocarie as Master Grinwell
  • Jennifer K Preston as Mistress Grinwell
  • Darren Clarke as Basel Gil

The Wheel of Time Amazon

Amazon is investing heavily in the fantasy genre. The firm already has a Lord of the Rings series in the works, and with The Wheel of Time, they’re about to add another huge fantasy realm to its arsenal.

The Wheel of Time Episodes

1 “Leavetaking

2 “Shadow’s Waiting”

3 “A Place of Safety”

4 “The Dragon Reborn”

5 “Blood Calls Blood”

6 “The Flame of Tar Valon”

The Wheel of Time Plot

The crux of The Wheel of Time’s plot revolves around a prophecy that a being known as the Dragon will be reincarnated. This reincarnation, dubbed the Dragon Reborn, has the ability to either destroy or save the planet.

Moiraine and Lan are on the hunt for the Dragon Reborn in the books, and they meet three young men named Rand al’Thor, Perrin Aybara, and Mat Cauthon. Moiraine takes all three of them on a voyage since she can’t figure out which of them is the foretold warrior. They are joined by Nynaeve al’Meara and Egwene al’Vere, and they set out to travel the world together.

It’s unclear how closely the program will follow the events of the book at this time, but that’s the gist of it. The official Amazon summary is as follows:

“The novel follows Moiraine, a member of the Aes Sedai, a strong all-female organization, as she arrives in the small village of Two Rivers, set in a big, epic world . There, she goes on a perilous, globe-spanning quest with five young men and women, one of them is said to be the Dragon Reborn, who will save or destroy humanity.”

The Wheel of Time Wiki

  • Genre Fantasy
  • Based on The Wheel of Time series
    by Robert Jordan
  • Developed by Rafe Judkins
  • Starring
    Rosamund Pike
    Josha Stradowski
    Marcus Rutherford
    Zoë Robins
    Barney Harris
    Madeleine Madden
    Daniel Henney
  • Composer Lorne Balfe
  • Country of origin United States
  • Original language English
  • Production
  • Executive producers
    Rafe Judkins
    Rick Selvage
    Larry Mondragon
    Ted Field
    Mike Weber
    Darren Lemke
  • Running time 60 minutes
  • Production companies  Sony Pictures Television
    Amazon Studios

The Wheel of Time Book Order

1   The Eye of the World    15 January 1990

2   The Great Hunt   15 November 1990

3   The Dragon Reborn   15 October 1991

4 The Shadow Rising 15 September 1992

5 The Fires of Heaven 15 October 1993

6 Lord of Chaos 15 October 1994

7 A Crown of Swords 15 May 1996

8 The Path of Daggers 20 October 1998

9 Winter’s Heart 7 November 2000

10 Crossroads of Twilight 7 January 2003

11 Knife of Dreams 11 October 2005

12 The Gathering Storm 27 October 2009

13 Towers of Midnight 2 November 2010

14 A Memory of Light 8 January 2013

The Wheel of Time Book

The Wheel of Time is a series of high fantasy novels written by American novelist Robert Jordan, with Brandon Sanderson contributing to the final three novels as a co-author. The Wheel of Time was originally intended to be a six-book series, but it ended up being 14 volumes long, including a prequel novel and two companion works. Jordan began writing The Eye of the World in 1984, and it was first published in January 1990.

The Wheel of Time Robert Jordan

Jordan died in 2007 while writing on what was supposed to be the series’ last book. He took copious notes so that another author might finish the book according to his specifications. Brandon Sanderson, a fellow fantasy author, was brought in to finish the book, but it was decided during the writing process that the book would be far too large to be published in one volume, so it would be split into three volumes:[2] The Gathering Storm (2009), Towers of Midnight (2010), and A Memory of Light (2011). (2013).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *